North Eastern Wheatbelt Regional Organisation of Councils

Fostering Economic Prosperity of Member Councils


The NEWROC is a voluntary organisation of Councils working together for the economic prosperity of its member communities.

Established in 1994 the NEWROC has been led by Councillors from the Shires of Dowerin, Koorda, Mt Marshall, Mukinbudin, Nungarin, Trayning and Wyalkatchem.

NewRoc Region

News & Updates

Our Latest Media & Publications

Shire of Koorda
Shire of Mt Marshall
Sshire of Mukinbudin
Shire of Dowerin
Shire of Nungarin
Shire of Trayning
Shire of Wyalkatchem
Copyright © NEWROC 2021. All Rights Reserved.